daily prompt- Greatest Fear

My greatest fear is spiders. I have had this irrational yet also rational fear of spiders my entire life. First of all they have eight legs! gross! Also a bunch of eyes, they can be hairy, AND some are  deadly. I use to be worse about spiders, I could deal when I would see one, then if I did, I would get super paranoid and anxious. When I was nine years old my therapist made me watch a video of spiders with happy music to desensitize them. Many years later,  I can now stand being near small spiders without freaking out… I’m twenty-one years old by the way. An average height woman that is afraid of tiny spiders, ha-ha, when i think of it that way its sounds silly but as I type, just the thought of them make me feel itchy and uncomfortable.

Leave a Reply

